By using this website you consent to the use of cookies.
Cookies help improve the quality of service. More information
Agree Disagree

Liepāja Symphony Orchestra 140. Season Opening Concert

19.09.2020. 18.00–21.00
Koncertzāle "Lielais dzintars", Lielā zāle (Radio iela 8, Liepāja)

Liepāja Symphony Orchestra and its principal conductor Gintaras Rinkevičius will open the orchestra's 140th concert season with two voluminous and significant compositions in the history of music - the Tenth Symphony of the bright Russian personality and composer Dmitry Shostakovich and the first piano concert of the Polish genius Frederic Chopin. The soloist – a 30 years young Lukas Geniusas, one of the brightest pianists of his generation.

Lukas GENIUŠAS / piano

Gintaras RINKEVIČIUS / conductor
Liepaja Symphony Orchestra

Frederic CHOPIN – Piano Concerto No. 1 in E minor, Op. 11
Dmitri SHOSTAKOVICH - Symphony No. 10 in Mi minor, op.93

You may be interested in these events